• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site

Book chapter

Либертарно-институциональная концепция права

С. 194-227.

This research is an elaboration in the field of theoretical social institutions. The subject of research is jural principle of sociality (social culture) and the institutions created in accordance with the jural principle.

The goal of the project is to develop an institutional libertarian-juridical theory, which would allow for distinguishing between institutions (as well as laws, legal rules, cultures and civilizations) of the jural type (jus = Recht, droit, derecho, diritto etc.) or potestarian type (potestas = power, might), including statehood, i.e. the institutions aimed at the formation and exercise of public authority.

The research methodology draws upon libertarian socio-anthropological paradigm: it means that the jural principle of social culture consists in presuming that every person belongs solely to himself (self-ownership, the principle of personal autonomy), which implies a prohibition against aggressive violence. The libertarian concept of human rights can also be derived from this paradigm: everyone has the rights only on themselves and on their own. Furthermore, this paradigm means that social cultures may follow either the jural or the potestarian principle, hence the differentiation between jural and potestarian types of culture. This distinction enables juridical libertarianism as a research program to overcome the limits of the normative theory of law, as well as normative theory of Rechtsstaat, and to study instead jural institutions directly within the environment of social cultures and their interconnections with potestarian institutions.

The research is grounded in modern institutionalism, as opposed to traditional legist formalism which confined itself to official legal texts. The institutional approach reveals the real social rules (or systems of rules, institutions) and allows for a grounded perspective on the relationship between jural and potestarian regulation, as well as the real functions of institutions of public authority, as opposed to declared ones.

The typology of social cultures set out in our research enables one to distinguish civilizational types dominated by the jural principle (e.g. Greco-Roman antiquity, capitalism) from those dominated by the potestarian principle, such as that of despotism and communism, and also to identify mixed civilizational types, in which the jural and the potestarian principles clash with one another (e.g. the Western and Eastern types of feudalism, the Western and Eastern types of social capitalism). It is worth noting that such mixed civilizations still preserve a archetypal cultural code – either jural or potestarian. This prevents profound changes within a particular civilization: such changes can occur sooner or later but only insofar as the civilization collapses. In its place a new civilization may emerge, which may belong to the opposite type. Consequently, as long as the Russian civilization was historically based on the potestarian principle, every change occurred only within the limits of this particular socio-cultural type, and it is incapable of transforming into a civilization of the jural type.

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБB
  • АБB
  • АБB
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта

Глава

Либертарно-институциональная концепция права

С. 194-227.

Изложенная концепция относится к теории социальных институтов. Объектом исследования являются правовой принцип социальности (социокультуры) и институты, построенные по правовому принципу.

Цель концепции – формирование либертарно-юридической институциональной теории, различающей институты (а также культуры, цивилизации) правового и силового (потестарного) типов, включая государственность – институты формирования и осуществления публичной власти.

Методология исследования в целом определяется либертарной культурологической парадигмой: во-первых, правовой принцип социокультуры – это признание самопринадлежности человека (автономии личности) и вытекающий отсюда запрет агрессивного насилия; тем самым определяется и либертарианское понимание прав человека: человек имеет права только на себя и на свое собственное. Во-вторых, это признание, что социокультуры могут строиться как по правовому, так и по силовому (потестарному) принципу, и, соответственно, различение правового и потестарного типов культуры. Это позволяет юридическому либертаризму как исследовательской программе выйти за пределы нормативной теории правового закона (и нормативной теории правового государства) и изучать правовые институты в реальных социокультурах, в их соотношении с институтами потестарного типа.

Концепция строится на основе современного институционализма – в противоположность легистике, которая ограничивает объект исследования официальными текстами. Институционализм позволяет выявлять реальные социальные нормы (системы норм, институты) и, в частности, иметь адекватные представления о реальном соотношении правового и силового регулирования, о заявленных и действительных функциях государственности.

Предложенная типологизация социокультур позволяет различать цивилизационные типы, в которых доминировал правовой принцип (греко-римская античность, капитализм), и цивилизационные типы, в которых господствовало потестарное начало (деспотизм, коммунизм), а также определить смешанные цивилизационные типы, в которых сталкиваются правовое и потестарное начала социальности (западный и восточный типы феодализма, западный и восточный типы социал-капитализма). Причем в смешанных сохраняется соответствующий культурный код – правовой или потестарный, препятствующий принципиальным цивилизационным изменениям: такие изменения происходят лишь постольку, поскольку цивилизация рано или поздно погибает, и на ее месте формируется новая, возможно, противоположного типа. Следовательно, так как российская цивилизация строилась по потестарному типу, все ее изменения происходят лишь в пределах этого типа социокультуры, и она не может трансформироваться в цивилизацию правового типа.