• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site

Book

Global Innovation Index 2012: Stronger Innovation Linkages for Global Growth

Fontainebleau: INSEAD, WIPO, 2012.
Under the general editorship: S. Dutta, R. Berger.

A new dynamic of innovation is emerging around the world in spite of persistent innovation divides between countries and regions. Although innovation cannot cure the most immediate financial difficulties, it is a crucial element of sustainable growth.

To guide polices and to help overcome divides, metrics are required. The Global Innovation Index 2012: Stronger Innovation Linkages for Global Growth is primarily concerned with improving the ‘journey’ to better understanding innovation and with identifying targeted policies, good practices, and other levers to foster innovation.

This year the Global Innovation Index (GII) innovates in two ways:

  • First, it includes an analysis of the underlying factors influencing year-on-year changes in country rankings.
  • Second, the strengths and weaknesses of each economy are clearly identified in country profiles.

The GII project was launched by INSEAD in 2007 to determine how to find metrics and approaches that go beyond traditional measures of innovation. The World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO), a specialized agency of the United Nations, joined the exercise in 2011 as Knowledge Partner and in 2012 as a co-publisher. The GII draws on the support and expertise of its Knowledge Partners: Alcatel-Lucent, Booz & Company, and the Confederation of Indian Industry, as well as an Advisory Board of 11 eminent international experts.

Chapters
Global Innovation Index 2012: Stronger Innovation Linkages for Global Growth

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБB
  • АБB
  • АБB
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта

Книга

Global Innovation Index 2012: Stronger Innovation Linkages for Global Growth

Fontainebleau: INSEAD, WIPO, 2012.
Под общей редакцией: S. Dutta, R. Berger.

Динамика инноваций в современном мире непрерывно интенсифицируется, несмотря на сохранение ряда региональных дисбалансов. Инновации не дают ответа на текущие трудности в финансовой сфере, но признаются основным источником долгосрочного роста экономики.

При этом, для направленных политических действий, нацеленных на преодоление дисбалансов, необходимы метрики, описывающие состояние системы.

Доклад «Глобальный инновационный индекс 2012: Усиление связей в инновационной сфере для глобального роста» уделяет особое внимание вопросам углубления понимания природы инновационной деятельности, сбора и сопоставления наилучших практик инновационной политики и других методов стимулирования инноваций в экономике.

Издание 2012 года привносит следующие новшества:

  • Во-первых, в доклад включен анализ факторов, влияющих на смену позиций отдельных стран в рейтингах;
  • Во-вторых, в страновых профилях отражена информация о сильных и слабых сторонах национальных инновационных систем.

Проект Глобальный инновационный индекс (Global innovation index, GII) запущен INSEAD в 2007 г. для сбора лучших практик измерения инноваций, выходящих за рамки имеющихся стандартных подходов. Всемирная организация интеллектуальной собственности (World Intellectual Property Organization, WIPO) присоединилась к проекту в 2011 г. как Партнер-эксперт, а в 2012 – как соиздатель. Проект GII опирается на знания Партнеров-экспертов, включая Alcatel-Lucent, Booz&Company, Конфедерацию промышленности Индии, а также Консультативный совет из 11 международных экспертов.

Главы книги
Global Innovation Index 2012: Stronger Innovation Linkages for Global Growth