• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site

Book

Гиперборея: приключения идеи

Беляков А. В., Матвейчев О. А.

In an era of universal secondary education, which gave man an illusion that besides reading, he can also write, and write books no less, the Hyperborean phenomenon became unusually popular in mass literature. History’s secrets had always attracted the reading audience, distracting them from existing problems and leading them into the depths of mysticism.  

Unlike other pseudo-scientific works, the book by Anatoly Belyakov and Oleg Matveychev is a scientific work, which meets all the required scientific criteria. Moreover, it calls out to our intellectual society to take care of ourselves, and pay attention to our roots and origins. Stating the historical meaning of Hyperborea, authors within limits of one metaphor describe the European history, following the evolution of certain concepts and intellectual models, which eventually connected the events as a whole, in a “great chain of existence”.

This research also became a reason for authors to talk to readers on serious topics that concern everyone and not only the scientists studying antiquity. Why didn't people in the West like Russians, and when did it start? Why are the poets of the Silver Age being accused of Russian Revolution? Why the racists and nationalists of all kinds are turning to the Hyperborea concept?

After reading the book, the reader will discover the historic discoveries which await him in the near future. Will we discover which of the disappeared civilization was identified by the Greeks as Hyperborea? Will anyone breathe new life into the concept of Hyperborea, which has been completely exploited by politicians, traders, and vain pseudo scientists? Or Hyperborea will continue to remain to us an ancient myth.

Гиперборея: приключения идеи

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБB
  • АБB
  • АБB
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта

Книга

Гиперборея: приключения идеи

Беляков А. В., Матвейчев О. А.

В эпоху всеобщего среднего образования, давшего человеку иллюзию того, что он умеет не только читать, но и писать – причем сразу книги – феномен Гипербореи стал необычно популярен в масслитературе. Тайны истории всегда привлекали читающую публику, отвлекая ее от насущных проблем и уводя в глубины мистицизма.

В отличие от псевдонаучных опусов книга Анатолия Белякова и Олега Матвейчева является научной работой, соответствующей всем необходимым для этого критериям. И в то же время это призыв к нашей гуманитарной общественности заняться собой, обратить внимание на свои корни и истоки. Излагая историю понятия «Гиперборея», авторы в рамках одной метафоры раскрывают европейскую историю, отслеживая эволюцию неких концептов и интеллектуальных моделей, связывающих события в нечто целое, в «великую цепь бытия».

Для авторов это исследование стало еще и поводом поговорить с читателем на серьезные темы, которые волнуют всех, а не только ученых, изучающих античность. Почему не любят русских на Западе, и когда это началось? Почему в Русской революции виноваты поэты Серебряного века? Почему к теме Гипербореи обращаются расисты и националисты всех мастей?

Прочтя книгу, читатель узнает, какие исторические открытия стоит ожидать в ближайшем будущем. Выясним ли мы, какую из исчезнувших цивилизаций греки могли идентифицировать как Гиперборею? Вдохнет ли кто-либо новую жизнь в концепт Гипербореи, совершенно истрепанный политиками, торгашами и тщеславными лжеучеными? Или Гиперборея так и останется для нас «древнегреческим мифом».

Гиперборея: приключения идеи